Home News 2023: Kwara Speaker, 10 other participants find tickets for re-election

2023: Kwara Speaker, 10 other participants find tickets for re-election

by Good News

The Speaker, Kwara Bid Home of Assembly, Engr. Yakubu Danladi-Salihu, modified into Thursday returned unopposed to flit the flag of the All Progressives Congress, APC for Ilesha/Gwanara command constituency in the forthcoming 2023 overall elections.

Ten other serving participants of the Home like been also lucky to find tickets for re-election in 2023.

The APC Returning Officer for Ilesha/Gwanara Constituency, Zakariyau Qazeem Yusuf, while declaring the outcomes of the election, defined that five delegates from every of the six wards in the constituency totaling 30 unanimously affirmed Engr. Danladi-Salihu as their candidate for the 2023 overall elections.

In his acceptance speech, the Speaker thanked his constituents for repeatedly standing by him and counseled the rep collectively, INEC, and security agents for the level-headed contrivance and conduct of the technique.

The consultant of INEC who monitored the exercise, Mr. Danlami G. Zakka, described the technique as “transparent, level-headed, and winning”.

Nonetheless, most productive about ten of the 19 participants of the Bid Home of Assembly on Thursday received the nod to brand re-election in the 2023 overall elections as confirmed by the command chairman of the rep collectively, Prince Sunday Fagbemi.

DAILY POST experiences that out of the 24 participants of the Home, four selected to contest for the Home of Representatives, while one other member, Adam Rufai, from Patigi, modified into knocked out by zoning contrivance.

Nineteen others contested for re-election on the platform of the APC however most productive nine like received at the primaries.

Urged sources revealed that about a of the participants voluntarily withdrew, while others like been defeated at the principle elections.

Among serving participants who secured re-election are the Speaker, Engr Yakubu Danladi Salihu, (Ilesha/Gwanara), Hon. AGF Salahudeen (Omupo), Hon Ojo Olayiwola (Oke-Ogun), and Hon Magaji Olawoyin, (Ilorin Central).

Also on the listing for re-election are Mohammed Danbaba (Kaiama/Kamanji/Wajibe), Mohammed Baba Salihu (Okuta/Yashikira), Gbenga Yusuf (Eesa/Shawo/Igoidun) and Ganiyu Abolarin Gabriel (Ekiti).

Whereas the speaker modified into declared unopposed, Salaudeen scored 38 votes to beat two of his rivals, Wale Oyinloye and Arch. Luqman Abubakar who every scored a vote every.

In Ilorin East, one other member, Ali Amuda Jimoh, modified into defeated by Hajia Arinola, used Commissioner for Project, and daughter of gradual governor Mohammed Alabi Lawal by 47 to 13 votes.

Also, a member from Irepodun local authorities dwelling, Tayo Awodiji lost to Olatunde Jare at the principle election.

DAILY POST gathered that the fate of some lawmakers also in search of re-election remains unknown as rep collectively well-known elections of their diverse constituencies like been both marred or resulted in stalemate.

Related Articles