Home Life Style APC convention: Buhari ‘backs’ ex-Nasarawa Gov Abdullahi Adamu to changed into Nationwide Chairman

APC convention: Buhari ‘backs’ ex-Nasarawa Gov Abdullahi Adamu to changed into Nationwide Chairman

by Good News

President Muhammadu Buhari reportedly desires his ally and staunch supporter, Abdullahi Adamu, as All Progressives Congress (APC) Nationwide Chairman.

Impeccable sources in Abuja told DAILY POST Friday night that Adamu “enjoys the boldness” of the Nigerian leader.

The aspirant modified into Nasarawa Governor from 1999 to 2007 and is currently the Senator representing Nasarawa West District.

Through the years, Adamu has defended Buhari’s passion, policies and programmes within the Nationwide Assembly.

Within the Purple Chamber, the lawmaker is is named the President’s “endorser” on account of his unalloyed loyalty to the retired Approved and Head of Negate.

An legitimate shut to the presidency said contrary to opinions and speculations, Buhari surely can eavesdrop on happenings within the ruling birthday party.

“Abdullahi Adamu will changed into APC Chairman. The President likes him and has conveyed his yelp to birthday party leaders and other chieftains.

“I fabricate no longer request anyone else to emerge except things trade at the final minute. Adamu is Buhari’s candidate”, he added.

DAILY POST noticed that the nation’s capital Abuja has witnessed influx of folks arrangement to aid the APC convention.

The tournament will seemingly be held at the Eagle Square on Saturday. The home is being guarded by operatives from the Police, Military and Department of Negate Companies (DSS).

Earlier on Friday, Buhari warned APC leaders no longer to manufacture the relaxation “that can jeopardize the possibilities of the birthday party within the 2023 Approved Elections”.

The President reminded chieftains of the restricted timeframe of the Honest Nationwide Electoral Price (INEC) timetable.

The tricks launched by the electoral umpire “would no longer allow us any room for extend or additional squabbling”, he wired.

Varied APC chairmanship aspirants are Tanko Al-Makura (ex-Nasarawa Governor); George Akume (ex-Benue Governor); Abdul’aziz Yari (ex-Zamfara Governor).

The closing contenders are Saliu Mustapha, Sani Musa, and Muhammed Eksu. The winner is anticipated to emerge gradual Saturday night or early Sunday morning.

Related Articles