Home Life Style APC defeats PDP, others to earn Akure by-election

APC defeats PDP, others to earn Akure by-election

by Good News

The Fair National Electoral Commission(INEC) has declared Alademayokun Olarewaju of the All Progressives Congress (APC) because the winner of Saturday’s by-election for the Akure North/Akure South Federal Constituency.

Declaring the halt end result in Akure, the Returning Officer, Deji Ogunseni, talked about Mr Olarewaju polled 26,370 votes to defeat his closest rival, Olumuyiwa Adu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who scored 24, 201 votes.

Mr Ogunseni talked about Olawale Oyekanmi of the Accord Party scored 41 votes; Oluwawemimo Fadekemi of ADP scored 465 votes; Joseph Ajayi of APP polled 125 votes; Johnson Olawusi of NRM scored 76 votes, while Opawole Tajudeen of SDP scored 68 votes.

The Records Company of Nigeria(NAN) reports that the by-election turned into once completed to trust the vacant seat, following the demise of the member representing the constituency, Adedayo Omolafe, in August 2021.


Pork up PREMIUM TIMES’ journalism of integrity and credibility

Correct journalism charges numerous money. Yet most attention-grabbing factual journalism shall be clear the seemingly for a factual society, an to blame democracy, and a clear govt.

For continued free gain entry to to the finest investigative journalism within the nation we seek data from you to withhold in mind making a modest pork up to this noble endeavour.

By contributing to PREMIUM TIMES, you are helping to withhold a journalism of relevance and guaranteeing it stays free and readily accessible to all.

TEXT AD: To promote right here . Call Willie +2347088095401…

Related Articles