Home News El-Rufai Reshuffles Cupboard, Appoints Chief Of Workers As Commissioner

El-Rufai Reshuffles Cupboard, Appoints Chief Of Workers As Commissioner

by Good News

A file photo of Kaduna Declare Governor, Nasir El-Rufai.Kaduna Declare Governor, Nasir El-Rufai, on Monday assigned fresh portfolios to about a commissioners and senior officers of the say authorities.

He explained that the reshuffle change into designed to abet harness fresh vitality for the authorities’s closing lap, elevate fresh insights, and enable the commissioners to possess a more rounded ride of the authorities, mentioned a assertion by the governor’s spokesman, Muyiwa Adekeye.

Eight of the 14 commissioners swapped portfolios, even even if there possess been no adjustments in the Ministries of Finance, Justice, Successfully being, Housing and Metropolis Pattern, Interior Security and Dwelling Affairs, as correctly as Human Products and services and Social Pattern.

The Chief of Workers to the Governor, Muhammad Abdullahi, change into redeployed to the Ministry of Planning and Funds Rate as commissioner – a web protest online he held at some level of the governor’s first duration of time.

Various commissioners redeployed encompass Jaafaru Sani (Atmosphere), Thomas Gyang (Public Works and Infrastructure), Halima Lawal (Training), Ibrahim Hussaini (Agriculture), Shehu Muhammad (Local Govt), Kabir Mato (Enterprise, Innovation, and Abilities), and Idris Nyam (Sports Pattern).

Governor El-Rufai also appointed Balaraba Aliyu-Inuwa, Muhammad Bayero, and Phoebe Yayi as directors of the Zaria Metropolitan Authority, Kaduna Capital Territory, and Kafanchan Municipal Authority respectively.

This follows the passage of the regulations creating metropolitan authorities to put collectively the areas as organic cities.

Equally, the governor authorized the deployment of Umma Aboki as Permanent Secretary, Planning and Funds Rate; Murtala Dabo as Executive Chairman, Fiscal Responsibility Rate; and Abubakar Hassan as Director-General, Kaduna Declare Contributory Successfully being Administration Authority (KADCHMA).

Others are Tamar Nandul as Managing Director, Kaduna Markets Pattern and Administration Firm; Khalil Khalil as Executive Secretary, Kaduna Investment Promotion Company (KADIPA); and Maimunatu Abubakar as General Manager, Kaduna Environmental Safety Company (KEPA).

“Amina Ladan will oversee the Kaduna Declare Roads Company (KADRA) following the redeployment of Engineer Muhammad Lawal Magaji to the Ministry of Public Works and Infrastructure,” the assertion mentioned.

“The authorities has also launched the appointments of Professor Mohammed Sani Bello as Chairman of the Local Govt Carrier Board; Muhammed Muazu Muqaddas as Executive Secretary of the Declare Emergency Administration Authority (SEMA); and Dr Shuaibu Shehu Aliyu as Permanent Secretary.

“The governor has nominated Dr Ishaya Sarki Habu (Chairman), Aminu Yusuf Musa, Engineer Rabiu Tanko, and Rebecca Nnawo Barde as the fresh contributors of the Legislative Carrier Rate. Malam Nasir El-Rufai has conveyed the say authorities’s gratitude for the carrier of Aliyu Saidu, fresh DG-KADCHMA and Lawal Jibrin, fresh GM of KEPA who are leaving the authorities.”

Related Articles