Home Global Politics Global Politics – Nigerian Monarch, Ooni’s Committee To Meet Obasanjo, Soyinka, Others Over Yoruba Agitations

Global Politics – Nigerian Monarch, Ooni’s Committee To Meet Obasanjo, Soyinka, Others Over Yoruba Agitations

by Good News

Global Politics –

The 28-member committee attach up by the Ooni of Ile-Ife, Oba Adeyeye Ogunwusi, will be assembly with ex-president Olusegun Obasanjo, Nobel Laureate, Prof Wole Soyinka and other top leaders over the continued agitations within the South-West situation. 

The Coordinator of the Ooni’s committee, Akin Osuntokun, confirmed the diagram in which to Punch. 

Osuntokun said the assembly with top Yoruba leaders is geared in opposition to attempting for alternatives to the challenges facing the South-West and likewise to pursue the pursuits of the Yoruba scamper.

Osuntokun said, “These to be consulted are the excessive-rating thought leaders and extinct rulers including Prof Wole Soyinka; dilapidated President Olusegun Obasanjo; Afenifere leader, Ayo Adebanjo; Olowo of Owo; Awujale; Olubadan; Soun of Ogbomoso; Alake; Ewi; Osemawe; and others.

“We will have the flexibility to discuss with them on the sustenance and promotion of the collective welfare of the Yoruba, especially in opposition to the backdrop of the camouflage political crisis. We will have the flexibility to perceive their blessings and counsel on how most inviting to proceed within the pursuit of this purpose.” 

He added that the assembly with the Ooni would would possibly be found one day of the next two weeks. 

SaharaReporters had on July 22 reported that Ooni announced the developing a 28-member committee made up of prominent South-West leaders to gape into the concerns with the location.

In accordance with the committee coordinator, Akin Osuntokun, the committee will gape into the issues surrounding the arrest of Igboho and other linked issues.

The Ooni of Ife inaugurated the advisory council and called it, the Ooni Caucus. 

“The inauguration ceremony had been scheduled over a month ago and it’s miles upright an accident that it coincided with experiences of Sunday Igboho’s arrest in Cotonou. 

“Alternatively the council is actively focused on the new pattern and would accurately answer within the nearest future,” Osuntokun added. 

He extra listed the committee members to embody Deputy Chairman Oyo Dispute Extinct Council and Olugbon of Igbon, Oba Olusola Alao; Senator Biodun Olujimi, Mrs Toyin Saraki, Mr Segun Awolowo, Prince Doyin Okupe, Otunba Gbenga Daniel, Prince Oye Oyewumi, Mr Muyiwa Ige and Total Olu Okunnowo.

Related Articles