Home Politics Politics – FULL LIST: Identities of 52 ‘Stone Age’ Senators Who Voted Against Electronic Transmission of Election Results

Politics – FULL LIST: Identities of 52 ‘Stone Age’ Senators Who Voted Against Electronic Transmission of Election Results

by Good News

Politics –

No fewer than 52 senators of the National Assembly voted in opposition to the digital transmission of election results by the Self sustaining National Electoral Commission – a dedication which many Nigerians possess condemned announcing the “lawmakers dwell in the Stone Age” and deserve to suppress the need of the of us.

Amongst the 52 are 50 members of the All Progressives Congress in the Senate and two of their counterparts in the most foremost opposition social gathering, the Peoples Democratic Party.

They had on Thursday voted in opposition to digital transmission of election ends up in the drawing shut total elections.

However the constitutionally assured independence of the electoral body, the senators insisted that INEC have to silent moreover be compelled to search around for clearance from the Nigerian Communications Commission, over the problem.

Right here are the Senators who solid the votes in opposition to digital transmission

Kabiru Gaya (Kano Central)

Ovie Omo-Agege (Delta Central)

Peter Nwaoboshi (Delta North)

Ali Ndume (Borno South)

Opeyemi Bamidele (Ekiti Central)

Ibrahim Gobir (Sokoto East)

Mohammed Goje (Gombe Central)

Yusuf Yusuf (Taraba Central)

Ibrahim Bomai (Yobe South)

Sahabi Ya’u (Zamfara North)

Uba Sani (Kaduna Central)

Elisha Abbo (Adamawa North)

Ahmad Kaita (Katsina North)

Adamu Aliero (Kebbi Central)

Yahaya Abdullahi (Kebbi North)

Yakubu Oseni (Kogi Central)

Jibrin Isah (Kogi East)

Natty Adeyemi (Kogi West)

Ibrahim Oloriegbe (Kwara Central)

Oluremi Tinubu (Lagos Central)

Solomon Adeola (Lagos West)

Tanko Al-Makura (Nasarawa North)

Godiya Akwashiki (Nasarawa South)

Abdullahi Adamu (Nasarawa West)

Mohammed Musa (Niger East)

Aliyu Abdullahi (Niger North)

Mohammed Enagi (Niger South)

Nora Dadu’ut (Plateau South)

Francis Alimikhena (Edo North)

Abubakar Kyari (Borno North)

Ajibola Basiru (Osun Central)

Robert Boroffice (Ondo North)

Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia North)

Adelere Oriolowo (Osun West)

Aishatu Ahmed (Adamawa Central)

Biobarakama Degi-Eremienyo (Bayelsa East)

Oyelola Ashiru (Kwara South)

Bello Mandiya (Katsina South)

Hezekiah Dimka (Plateau Central)

Frank Ibezim (Imo North)

Kashim Shettima (Borno Central)

Sa’idu Alkali (Gombe North)

Amos Bulus (Gombe South)

Danladi Sankara (Jigawa North-East)

Ibrahim Hadejia (Jigawa North-West)

Suleiman Kwari (Kaduna North)

Kabir Barkiya (Katsina Central)

Jika Halliru (Bauchi Central)

Lawali Anka (Zamfara West)

Lawal Gumau (Bauchi South)

Stephen Odeh (PDP, Execrable River North)

Shuaibu Lau (PDP, Taraba North)

Related Articles