Home Global Politics Uttar Pradesh elections 2022: BJP hit by resignations; SP welcomes rebels

Uttar Pradesh elections 2022: BJP hit by resignations; SP welcomes rebels

by Good News

NEW DELHI: The announcement of polltime desk for Uttar Pradesh assembly elections seems to grasp prompted a churning in explain politics.

As the explain braces for a 7-fragment polls starting from Februrary 10, the total key occasions are witnessing turmoils interior their ranks, and would possibly well hit upon a few defections to rival camps.

The ruling BJP, which is on a solid wicket and is going all out to preserve energy within the explain and script history, has been rattled by a series of resignations – two ministers and 4 MLAs to be right.

The arise within the BJP became led by Swami Prasad Maurya, a heavyweight OBC leader who had joined the saffron celebration after quitting BSP earlier than the 2017 assembly elections.

A day after Maurya’s exit, one other minister Dara Singh Chauhan presented his method to prevent the Yogi Adityanath ministry.

Chauhan represents Madhuban assembly constituency in Mau district.

If Swami Prasad Maurya is to be believed, the BJP would possibly seemingly hit upon more resignations within the subsequent few days.

Every other OBC leader Om Prakash Rajbhar has long gone on to speak that one to 2 ministers would stop the Yogi Adityanath Cupboard everyday and this resolve would lag up to 18 by January 20.

Your complete rebel BJP leaders grasp accused the celebration of neglecting the dalits, the backwards and the farmers – suggesting that there’ll also be a technique to the exodus.

Diverse these leaders had joined the BJP earlier than the 2017 elections and are in actuality shopping for greener pastures.

Samajwadi Occasion chief Akhilesh Yadav, who has emerged because the major challenger to the ruling BJP, has been rapid to welcome the BJP rebels.

Akhilesh tweeted photos with Maurya and Chauhan welcoming them soon after they resigned from the ministry.

सामाजिक न्याय और समता-समानता की लड़ाई लड़ने वाले लोकप्रिय नेता श्री स्वामी प्रसाद मौर्या जी एवं उनके साथ आने वाले अ… https://t.co/evoD99iw33

— Akhilesh Yadav (@yadavakhilesh) 1641890673000

‘सामाजिक न्याय’ के संघर्ष के अनवरत सेनानी श्री दारा सिंह चौहान जी का सपा में ससम्मान हार्दिक स्वागत एवं अभिनंदन!… https://t.co/qpOm0CeIoq

— Akhilesh Yadav (@yadavakhilesh) 1641984966000The BJP rebels are anticipated to join the Samajwadi Occasion on January 14.

The BJP additionally misplaced an MLA in Western UP as Avtar Singh Bhadana stop the celebration and joined the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) in presence of celebration chief Jayant Chaudhary on Wednesday.

But whereas the Samajwadi Occasion can be gloating at BJP desertions, a few of its grasp leaders grasp dumped the celebration to join the saffron camp.

SP MLA Hari Om Yadav and primitive MLA Dharampal Singh joined the saffron celebration on Wednesday.

Congress MLA Naresh Saini (C) and primitive SP MLA Dharmpal Singh (2nd from left) join BJP (PTI suppose)

Every other celebration to lose illustrious leaders within the explain earlier than elections is the Congress.

All India Congress secretary and illustrious Muslim face of western Uttar Pradesh Imran Masood and Congress MLA Masood Akhtar grasp joined the Samajwadi Occasion.

How noteworthy the Samajwadi Occasion can stamp from these additions, would rely upon the draw in which it balances between the unusual entrants and its weak people, especially the mark aspirants.

Akhilesh Yadav has already stitched alliances with 6 diversified minute occasions for the elections and seat sharing is truly a gargantuan drawback for the SP-led opposition alliance.

The BJP on the diversified hand has long gone into damage retain an eye fixed on mode. It urged the ministers to rethink their option. It remains to be considered what number of more leaders of the BJP are planning to prevent the celebration.

The apprehension that the BJP would possibly seemingly replace candidates in loads of seats to wrestle anti-incumbency can be partly liable for this exodus.

While it remains to be considered how noteworthy these desertions injure the BJP electorally, it indisputably has taken the celebration by shock and additionally has raised questions about its suppose good image.

Elections for the 403-member Uttar Pradesh assembly can be held in seven phases.

The polling can be held on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27, and March 3 and 7 in seven phases.

The counting of votes will happen on March 10.

Within the 2017 assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, the Bharatiya Janata Occasion bagged 312 seats out of the 403-seat Uttar Pradesh assembly whereas Samajwadi Occasion (SP) bagged 47 seats, Bahujan Samajwadi Occasion (BSP) won 19 and Congress would possibly seemingly organize to make a decision handiest seven seats. The rest of the seats were bagged by diversified candidates.

Related Articles